Quoting a very wise friend, “I think that being a parent is the hardest and most humbling job that one could ever have.” If you had asked me 15 years ago if I would be a stay at home mother of three, I would have laughed in your face. Necessity brought me to this, and I have found that it is one of the greatest lessons God has given me about letting go of my own plans and letting Him guide my life. His plans are always better than mine. I think this job builds more character in the mom than in the kids. When I find myself dreaming of going back to work, I stop and realize that I am learning more lessons and growing more as a person in this job than I ever have or could in any other job. But I don’t believe that this is, or should be, true for every mom. I know that for a lot of women, working makes them an even better Mom, and I love that we all thrive in different environments.  That being said, I enjoy a nice glass of wine at the end of the day. Sometimes 2, depending on the day.

