Well, you can tell that the pace of life has picked up since our Spring Break adventures, because I still haven’t finished and posted my follow up on my Amazing Easter gift. Or much of anything else for that matter.

Oh so many blog post ideas have popped into my head, been started in Word Documents and not yet finished. Story of my life. Great ideas and intentions, but not always the most timely execution. That’s me, though, and we each have strengths that out-weigh our weaknesses. Though that particular weakness may drive some of my “get it done” friends crazy, I’m glad they (and you) stick with me anyway.

I’ll be 40 in a few short months, and one thing I am growing to love about this age (you already know that there are things about it that frustrate me, as well) is that I have gotten to a place where I know my strengths and my weaknesses. And even better, I’m making friends with the things about myself that I used to dislike (saggy skin not included). It’s a much more peaceful life when I can name my weaknesses, laugh about them and not feel bad about myself in any way because of them. The more we are open about the areas where we may “slack”, the less of an issue they become. Now, that’s not to say we should throw our hands in the air and say “Oh well! That’s just me. I suck at being on time (or follow through).” But the more I talk about it, the more I’m aware of it — and that allows me to be constantly working on those areas – without beating myself up about them. Good stuff.

All that being said, the next few weeks (17 days of school left!!!) are a tad bit busy, and I may not be posting too much, but please check in with me anyway. I’ll do my best to get a few of my posts finished and up here in the next few weeks, and then I’ll be back and overly-wordy again before you know it!

P.S. (And on a completely NON-RELATED note) What makes me think I am capable of wearing white pants for an hour (where there is food or drink involved) without spilling something on them?

 

